The ability to resend a communication can be completed at an individual or campaign level.
- Navigate to the Analytics tab
- Tick Actions
- Resend to All Recipients - This will send to all recipients that are part of the campaign
- Resend to Non-Engaged Recipients - This will send to all recipients who have not yet viewed the communication
- View the relevant list of recipients
- Tick Resend
To resend at an individual level
- Navigate to the Audience tab
- Tick on the individual recipient
- Tick on the ellipsis
- Tick Resend Communication
Points to Note
- If a communication contains a survey subsection, if the recipient has previously submitted the survey, upon a resend, the resend will send their survey results, it will not reset the survey
- Make an edit to your content or delivery method before resending. The new data will be used in the resend.